Helping Idaho Businesses Realize Their Export Potential.   Learn How

Virtual Coffee Chat Series on Global eCommerce Trends 2022 Begins with Japan & Taiwan on March 17

Virtual Coffee Chat Series on Global eCommerce Trends 2022 Begins with Japan & Taiwan on March 17

Join the U.S. Commercial Service for its virtual Coffee Chat series highlighting eCommerce opportunities around the world. This series will include market observations, business opportunities, and highlights within the industry from distinguished presenters worldwide.

Japan and Taiwan: Mar 17 (Thu), 2022 7pm MDT/6pm PDT

Learn about Japan, the world’s  third largest eCommerce market with a revenue of US $114 billion in 2020, placing it ahead of United Kingdom and behind U.S. Taiwan’s eCommerce market in 2020 grew at 16.2% to US $8.6 billion, and its online market continues to attract an increasing number of younger shoppers. Register HERE

Southeast Asia:Apr 5 (Tue), 2022 6pm MDT/5pm PDT

Southeast Asia’s internet economy is projected to exceed $240 billion by 2025, offering vast potentials for U.S. exporters. In this session, our U.S. trade specialists in Southeast Asia will provide insights into the latest developments in Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. Register HERE

South America:Apr 19 (Tue), 2022 9:30am MDT/8:30am PDT

Latin America’s eCommerce market is predicted to grow 29% in volume between 2020 and 2024. Learn from our U.S. trade specialists in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay about the upcoming digital trends, regulatory and tax issues, and opportunities in this fast-growing region. Register HERE

Europe (Nordic region):Apr 26 (Tue), 2022 9am MDT/8am PDT

The online shopping trend in Nordic eCommerce is the highest in Sweden, with 68% of the total population shopping online. However, Norway is the leader when it comes to the amount per consumer spent online. Join our presenters from Finland, Norway, and Sweden and learn how to sell on European marketplaces and what to expect before expanding your online presence in Europe.  Register HERE

Interested in registering for all four sessions? Contact Jay.Park@trade.gov.

Learn how to engage with the U.S. Commercial Service to connect to hundreds of importers and buyers worldwide. Come with questions ready for an interactive dialogue with our dynamic presenters! 

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.